Queensland’s New Opposition Frontbench

Queensland’s new Liberal National Party Opposition Leader Deb Frecklington announced her new frontbench last Friday 15 December 2017.

They are:

Deb Frecklington Opposition Leader and Shadow Minister for Trade
Tim Mander Deputy Opposition Leader and Shadow Treasurer
Andrew Powell Shadow Minister for State Development, Manufacturing, Infrastructure and Planning
Fiona Simpson Shadow Minister for Employment and Small Business Shadow Minister for Training and Skills Development
Ros Bates Shadow Minister for Health and Ambulance Services Shadow Minister for Women
Jarrod Bleijie Shadow Minister for Education and Shadow Minister for Industrial Relations, Manager of Opposition Business
David Janetzki Shadow Attorney-General and Shadow Minister for Justice
Steve Minnikin Shadow Minister for Transport and Main Roads
Dale Last Shadow Minister for Natural Resources and Mines, Shadow Minister for Northern Queensland
Trevor Watts Shadow Minister for Police and Counter Terrorism, Shadow Minister for Corrective Services
David Crisafulli Shadow Minister for Environment, Science and the Great Barrier Reef, Shadow Minister for Tourism
Tony Perrett Shadow Minister for Agricultural Industry Development and Fisheries and Forestry
Michael Hart Shadow Minister for Housing and Public Works, Shadow Minister for Energy, Shadow Minister for Innovation and Digital Technology
Ann Leahy Shadow Minister for Local Government
Dr Christian Rowan Shadow Minister for Communities and Shadow Minister for Disability Services and Seniors, Shadow Minister for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Partnerships, Shadow Minister for the Arts
John-Paul Langbroek Shadow Minister for Sport & Racing and Shadow Minister for Multicultural Affairs, Shadow Minister for the Commonwealth Games
Stephen Bennett Shadow Minister for Child Safety, Youth and Shadow Minister for the Prevention of Domestic and Family Violence, Shadow Minister for Veterans
Lachlan Millar Shadow Minister for Fire, Emergency Services and Volunteers
Shadow Assistant Ministers
Sam O’Connor Shadow Assistant Minister to the Opposition Leader and Shadow Assistant Minister for Youth
Dan Purdie Shadow Assistant Minister for Treasury
David Batt Shadow Assistant Minister for State Development
Simone Wilson Shadow Assistant Minister for Education
Brent Mickelberg Shadow Assistant Minister for Tourism Industry Development


You can download a list with short biographies here http://bit.ly/2CVhNAY, and if you missed last week’s biographies of the new Government, that can be downloaded here.





About Mike Smith

Partner in Ethical Consulting Services: www.ethicalconsulting.com; Ethical strategies and programs which get you where you need to go ... * Exceptional government & stakeholder relations, * Thriving governance systems, * Specialised project facilitation, * Inbound investment assistance, * Successful marketing, communications and PR campaigns ... and customised training in each of these areas.

Posted on December 19, 2017, in Opposition, Opposition Leader, Parliament, Politics, Queensland, Shadow Ministers, Shadow Ministry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: